Please note that this event will take place as a webinar for UQ Alumni at 7.00pm (UK time zone) on 29 April. All UQ alumni from other locations are also welcome to attend.

London - 7:00pm to 7:45pm
New York - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Paris - 8:00pm to 8:45pm
Santiago, Chile - 2:00pm to 2:45pm

Not sure of the time in your city? Use this time zone converter.

Technology is rapidly changing the way the world is doing work and business today. Due to COVID-19, technology is accelerating the way people keep engaged and connected. Networking is changing too.

In this special UQ webinar organised by the BEL Alumni Ambassador Council in London, members Charlotte McMillan, David Young, Paul Kelly, Sophie Morgan-Short and Michelle Morton will explore how the changes to our work experience have affected networking. What are the trends in networking, conferences, symposiums and community services? And how do we want to engage as a community – now and post lockdown?

Join us for this informal presentation followed by an interactive discussion and Q&A session, where everyone can share insights and experiences.

 

About Alumni events

Our events will take place online or in person. Keep an eye out below for our evolving list of virtual events that you can attend wherever you are in the world.  

The Alumni Relations & Engagement team coordinates a range of events locally and internationally. You can keep up to date with UQ alumni events in your area by updating your details.